top of page

Contact Us

Newland School for Girls
Cottingham Road
Kingston upon Hull

Telephone: 01482 343098

Fax: 01482 441416

X: @nsghull

Instagram: nsghull

Facebook: Newland School for Girls

Initial queries from Parents and members of the Public will be to Miss H Edwards, PA to the Headteacher.



Vicky Callaghan

Deputy Headteacher

Emma Martinson

Chair of Governors
Mr Bill Maxwell

Learning Mentors

  • Year 7 & Transition  – Courtney Utton (ext 6224)

  • Year 8 & 9 – Beth Garforth (ext 6255)

  • Year 10 & 11 – Angie Maritz (6237)​


SENCO Co-ordinator
Mr Guy Lloyd

Attendance Officer

Karen Burnett (ext 6233)​

Child Protection Officer

Linda Iveson (ext 6213)​



Finance Officer – Lisa Piercy – (ext 6206)

Request for Paper Copies

If you have any queries or require a paper copy of any of the information on our website, please contact us or use the form on this page.

Thrive Co-operative Learning Trust 

Head Office:

Kelvin Hall School,
Bricknell Ave,
HU5 4QH.

Tel: 01482 342229


Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page